• Social-Links

  • Deutsche Journalistenschule is supported by a funders association of 45 media outlets, organisations, companies and foundations. A registered, non-profit association, DJS e.V. includes newspaper and magazine publishers as well as public broadcasters, private broadcasters and production companies, publisher associations and journalism guilds.

    Members support the school through annual fees. Together with subsidies from the Federal Government, the Free State of Bavaria and the City of Munich, these fees allow DJS to offer its training to students free of charge.

    The board of the funders association is the supervisory body of the school. It ensures a regular exchange of information between the school’s management and its supporters.

    Chairman of the board of DJS e.V. is Volker Herres. A graduate of the school, he has served as programme director to ARD television since November 2008.

    Other board members are Frauke Ancker, former managing director and legal counsel of the Bavarian Journalists’ Association; Prof. Dr. Hubert Burda, publisher and owner of Hubert Burda Media Holding KG; and Dr. Johannes Friedmann, chairman of the editorial board of Süddeutsche Zeitung.

    Members of DJS e.V.: